Let’s do this!

3 Dec

I could have spent five minutes doing the dishes, or doing something with my hair, or putting on proper clothes, or unpacking yesterday’s gym bag still full of sweaty clothes.

Instead, I spent five minutes doing my plank.

My previous record was 4 minutes and 1 second, so it was a pretty big leap, and felt much more satisfying than having a clean kitchen or being pretty today. Here’s the video to prove it:

Let’s do this! There’s still plenty of time to work towards your goal. My challenge to you for the weekend: take a picture or a film of your weekend plank. Send your pictures to plank@willPowerMethod.com, and then log on to www.worldplank.com. Let us know if you have a video to share and we can tell you how to upload it.

Have an amazing weekend you can be proud of.

2 Responses to “Let’s do this!”

  1. Steve Martin December 12, 2010 at 9:19 pm #

    Nice job!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Plank Sing-Along « Plank Challenge - December 6, 2010

    […] feeling very grateful for my plank partner, Sheri, who lives across the world from me and yet posts videos about her plank.  Her encouragement, commitment, playfulness, and passion cross the miles […]

Leave a comment